Sri Lanka District

Spread the love

Sri Lanka, also known as the “Pearl of the Indian Ocean,” is a small island nation located in South Asia. It is divided into 9 provinces, which are further subdivided into 25 districts. Each district is headed by a District Secretary, who is responsible for the administration and governance of the area.

Here is a list of the 25 districts in Sri Lanka:

  1. Ampara
  2. Anuradhapura
  3. Badulla
  4. Batticaloa
  5. Colombo
  6. Galle
  7. Gampaha
  8. Hambantota
  9. Jaffna
  10. Kalutara
  11. Kandy
  12. Kegalle
  13. Kilinochchi
  14. Kurunegala
  15. Mannar
  16. Matale
  17. Matara
  18. Monaragala
  19. Mullaitivu
  20. Nuwara Eliya
  21. Polonnaruwa
  22. Puttalam
  23. Ratnapura
  24. Trincomalee
  25. Vavuniya

Each district has its unique characteristics, attractions, and cultural significance. For instance, the Anuradhapura district is known for its ancient Buddhist ruins, while the Colombo district is the commercial capital of the country. The Galle district has beautiful beaches and historical landmarks, while the Kandy district is famous for its cultural festivals and heritage sites.

Overall, the districts of Sri Lanka offer a diverse range of experiences, and each one has something unique to offer visitors.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *